Skip to content


The Professional Writing & Communications program is delighted to have the following professionals on the program’s advisory committee:

Sharon Aschaiek
Principal of Communications,
Higher Ed Communications

Janice Dyer
Certified Professional Editor,
Editors Canada

Jackie DeSouza
Director, Corporate Communications,
Ontario Power Generation

Lisa Azzuolo
Chief Marketing Officer,
Bennett Jones SLP

Dory Cerny
Freelance Writer,
Project Manager, Editor

Les Hoffman
Director of Unified Communications,
Video Conferencing and VoIP Specalist,
Phoenix Systems

Jason McBride
Freelance Journalist

Jen Pellegrini
Communications Officer,
Niagara Catholic District School Board

Christina Palassio
Director of Communications,
Community Food Centres Canada