Skip to content


The Professional Writing & Communications program is delighted to have the following professionals on the program’s advisory committee:

Sharon Aschaiek
Principal of Communications,
Higher Ed Communications

Janice Dyer
Certified Professional Editor,
Editors Canada

Jackie DeSouza
Director, Corporate Communications,
Ontario Power Generation

Megan Borner
Manager at Ontario Ministry of Education

Lisa Azzuolo
Chief Marketing Officer,
Bennett Jones SLP

Dory Cerny
Freelance Writer,
Project Manager, Editor

Les Hoffman
Director of Unified Communications,
Video Conferencing and VoIP Specalist,
Phoenix Systems

Mark Sampson
Senior Communications Advisor (Internal) at The College of Physicians and
Surgeons of Ontario

Jason McBride
Freelance Journalist

Melissa-Dawn Bessey
Principal & Publicist, Media Allure

Christina Palassio
Director of Communications,
Community Food Centres Canada